Wedding Wednesday: Veils

This past weekend the boy and I headed down to Albany to spend some much-needed time with my family. On the drive down, I realised it had been 6 months since we’d been there last! Shameful!

The weekend was spent doing many exciting things, including making my veil! My mum is one clever lady and she sewed, glued, cut, measured, cut again, ironed and sewed some more to create a master piece! I am super happy with the end result! Can’t wait to have my hair trial and have it all together! My little countdown tells me the big day is only 156 days away!! yipee!

It was pretty easy for me to decide what kind of veil I wanted-it had to be a floor length one. Why? Because then you get awesome shots like these:

There are so many other fantastic veils out there! So feast your eyes on these pretty ones.

Birdcage veils seem to be quite the go. It is modern while still having a very vintage look.

1/2/3/4/5/6/7

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

